Meet the Admission Staff

For more information about Hood’s admission process or to set up a campus visit, please call the Office of Admission at 301-696-3400 or email one of the staff members below. Each staff member is responsible for working with counselors and students in the areas listed below their name.

William J. Brown, Jr., Vice President for Enrollment Management

brownw@hood.edu

Cheryl Banks, Associate Director of Admission

banks@hood.edu

Maryland Transfer Students [Frederick, Washington, Garrett, and Allegany Counties]

Out-of-State Transfer Students

Ryan DiGirolamo, Admission Counselor

digirolamo@hood.edu

Maryland [Baltimore City; Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's and Southern Anne Arundel Counties]

Pennsylvania

Stephen Garner, Admission Counselor

          garner@hood.edu

Maryland [Montgomery and Prince George's Counties]

Washington, D.C.

New York

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Elizabeth Gomer, Senior Associate Director of Admission

gomer@hood.edu

International Transfer Students

Events and Communications

Alisan Imhoff, Admission Counselor

imhoff@hood.edu

Maryland [Frederick, Washington, Allegany, Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Garrett, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester Counties]

New Jersey, Delaware

Becca Reitmeyer, Admission Counselor

reitmeyer@hood.edu

Maryland [Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard and Northern Anne Arundel Counties]

Virginia, West Virginia

Whitney Yount, Admission Counselor

yount@hood.edu

Maryland Transfer Students [Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George's Counties; Southern Maryland; Eastern Shore]

International First-Year Students

Kristina Talbott, Administrative Assistant to the Office of Admission

talbott@hood.edu

Daily Visit Coordinator

Group Visit Coordinator

 

Leave a Reply