Meet the Admission Staff

For more information about Hood’s admission process or to set up a campus visit, please call the Office of Admission at 301-696-3400 or email one of the staff members below. Each staff member is responsible for working with counselors and students in the areas listed below their name.

William J. Brown, Jr., Vice President for Enrollment Management

brownw@hood.edu

Jennifer Decker, Director of Admission

decker@hood.edu

Maryland [Frederick, Washington, Garrett, and Allegany Counties]

International Students

Erin Botker, Admission Counselor

botker@hood.edu

Maryland [Montgomery County]

Transfer Students

Whitney Yount, Admission Counselor

yount@hood.edu

Maryland [Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard and Northern Anne Arundel Counties]

Virginia, West Virginia

Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Americans Abroad; US Territories

Ryan DiGirolamo, Admission Counselor

digirolamo@hood.edu

Maryland [Baltimore City; Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's and Southern Anne Arundel Counties]

Pennsylvania

Stephen Garner, Admission Counselor

          garner@hood.edu

Maryland (Prince George’s County)

Washington, D.C.

New York

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Alisan Imhoff, Admission Counselor

imhoff@hood.edu

Maryland [Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester Counties]

New Jersey, Delaware

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Elizabeth Gomer, Senior Associate Director of Admission

gomer@hood.edu

International Transfer Students

Events and Communications

Cheryl Banks, Associate Director of Admission

banks@hood.edu

Transfer Students

Kristina Talbott, Administrative Assistant to the Office of Admission

talbott@hood.edu

Daily Visit Coordinator

Group Visit Coordinator

 

1 Comment


  1. Hi,

    I am the Career Night Event Coordinator at my school.
    I’ll be sending out notices soon, but will hope that Alisan will be able to man a table on April 27th to speak with interested students and parents about all that Hood has to offer.

    Thanks,
    Carla

Leave a Reply